Socials & Survey Trips

For details of the previous survey trips please read the various posts on our blog.

We are proposing the following dates for free minibus beer survey trips in 2018 - all Friday nights and all having the first pick up at either Alfreton or Belper at 7.15pm and Ripley at 7.30pm, depending on who is coming and the route we are taking.  The other picks up points offered are Swanwick and either Heage or Kilburn Toll Bar (its not very practical to do both so again it will depend on who is coming).  We will try to book a 16 seater every month but may sometimes be limited to a 14 seater so, as always, its first come first served once the trip is confirmed.
Future Social Survey Dates for your diary:
Friday 13th July
Friday 17th August
Friday 14th September
Friday 12th October
Friday 16th November

For the monthly social survey trips via minibus please contact Jane Wallis (Social Secretary) on 01773 745966 or 0779 620 4519 or by e-mail at: socials@ambervalley.camra.org.uk  for more details or to book your place.

Additionally, please find below a list of proposed dates for City and Town Pub Walks.

These trips are all undertaken by public transport and confirmation of meeting places and times will be made over social media, closer to the dates, although it is generally a 1pm start.  Non-CAMRA members are always welcome on these trips.  We only tend to walk half a mile at the most between pubs as they are generally city and town centre walks.
Once the walks have started, people tend to stop and eat when they feel like it and catch up with us later if we have moved on.  Its up to you when you decide to leave for home - we usually go to 7 or 8 pubs and finish around 6-7pm but some hardy individuals carry on until much later.

Sat 28 July - Derby
Mon 27 Aug - Bank Holiday survey trip of Ripley
Sat 8 Sept - Burton on Trent
Sat 24 Nov - Sheffield
Fri 28 Dec - Nottingham